Entertainment planner: Dec. 6-19 – Tribune

Updated 17 hours ago

Thursday Dec. 6

“The Happy Elf,” California University of Pennsylvania, California, Washington County. Through Dec. 9. 724-938-5943 or calu.edu

O.A.R., Stage AE, Pittsburgh. liveoar.com

Friday Dec. 7

“A Christmas Story: The Musical,” Stage Right production, Lamp Theatre, Irwin. Through Dec. 9. 724-367-4000 or lamptheatre.org

“A Swingin’ Christmas Spectacular,” Glass City Swing Band, Greensburg Salem Middle School, Greensburg. 724-374-3777 or glasscityswingband.com

Community Music Program Recital, Seton Hill University Performing Arts Center, Greensburg. 724-552-2923 or setonhill.edu

Saturday Dec. 8

Andrea Bocelli, PPG Paints Arena, Pittsburgh. 412-642-1800 or arenapittsburgh.org

Children’s Christmas Party, Bushy Run Battlefield, Penn Township. 724-744-4193 or bushyrunbattlefield.com

James Carter Quintet, tribute to Rahsaan Roland Kirk, New Hazlett Theater, Pittsburgh. 412-322-0292 or kentearts.org

Jingle Bell Rock 2018, Casino Theatre, Vandergrift. 724-567-5049 or casinotheatre.org

Renaissance City Choir, holiday concert, East Liberty Presbyterian Church. 800-838-3006 or rccpittsburgh.com

Sunday Dec. 9

Breakfast in Bed: Ugly Sweater Edition, over-21 holiday brunch, Mattress Factory, Pittsburgh. mattress.org

Diamante Trio with Lilly Abreu, Central Presbyterian Church, Tarentum. 724-224-9220 or facebook.com/centralpresbyterianchurchtarentum

Monday Dec. 10

Lindsay Stirling, Benedum Center, Pittsburgh. 412-456-6666 or trustarts.org

Tuesday Dec. 11

“The Hip Hop Nutcracker,” Benedum Center, Pittsburgh. Also Dec. 12. 412-456-6666 or trustarts.org

Thursday Dec. 13

“A Clint Black Christmas,” The Palace Theatre, Greensburg. 724-836-8000 or thepalacetheatre.org

“A Magical Cirque Christmas,” Benedum Center, Pittsburgh. 412-456-6666 or trustarts.org

Friday Dec. 14

Art on Tap, The Westmoreland Museum of American Art, Greensburg. 724-837-1500 or thewestmorland.org

“Broadway Princess Party,” Pittsburgh Improv, Homestead. 412-462-5233 or improv.com/pittsburgh

“Christmas With Sinatra and Friends,” Lamp Theatre, Irwin. 724-367-4000 or lamptheatre.org

Highmark Holiday Pops, Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra, Heinz Hall, Pittsburgh. Also Dec. 15-16, 21-23. 412-392-4900 or pittsburghsymphony.org

Ring Pittsburgh, holiday handbell concert, The Frick Art Museum, Point Breeze. 412-913-5728 or ringpittsburgh.org

Saint Vincent Summer Theatre Holiday Revue, Saint Vincent College, Unity. Through Dec. 16. 724-532-6600 or stvincent.edu

Saturday Dec. 15

Chatham Baroque, “Alegria: Christmas Music From Spain and the New World,” Synod Hall, Oakland. 412-687-1788 or chathambaroque.org

Joe Grushecky and the Houserockers, Club Cafe, Pittsburgh. 866-468-3401 or ticketweb.com/clubcafe

Sunday Dec. 16

Laurie Berkner, family holiday concert, Monroeville Convention Center. eventbrite.com

Monday Dec. 17

Edwin McCain, Jergel’s Rhythm Grille, Warrendale. 724-799-8333 or jergels.com

Tuesday Dec. 18

Jingle Bell Rock Concert, Adams Memorial Library, Latrobe. 724-539-1972 or adamslib.org

Wednesday Dec. 19

Cat Power, Mr. Smalls Theatre, Millvale. 866-468-3401 or ticketweb.com/mrsmalls

Shirley McMarlin is a Tribune-Review staff writer. You can contact Shirley at 724-836-5750, smcmarlin@tribweb.com or via Twitter @shirley_trib.

Leave a Reply